Search results

1. Romanian tárogatós: Worth the Risk or Not

You bet. Mine is believed to be Romanian by many and is an incredible instrument with a beautiful tone. If you pay under $1500 you're fine.
  2. tárogató altissimo fingerings

Thanks. They're not only different for each instrument but for each musician as well - however these are nice guidelines to work with. I have a different kind of unidentified (likely custom) key system on my unmarked tárogató. I'd post pictures but no cam. It's all grenadilla with silver plated...
  3. Woodwind Diversity, etc

Again to follow up with my curious nature, I've been noticing by buzzing around different discussion sites in regards to woodwind, both professional and amateur, and I'm very pleased to see the large amount of "doubling" players, given the fact that I'm very new to the internet and have been...
  4. DIY In Home Studios

Hi there pete. I think you've pretty much said it right, however the version of GB I've been using does not support third party options. I've been planning on purchasing the newest version as I've heard it does in fact support VSTs, etc... As a mere hobbyist and non-professional I generally...
  5. DIY In Home Studios

This post is in regards to those of you, such as myself, who have their own little studio, make-shift or not, I am curious as to your equipment, set-up, software, etc. I record predominantly in garage band, although it's not a top choice for quality, I've figured out it's secrets and am able to...
  6. Didgeridoo Lessons

I make them, mostly for the art of it versus playing, I do use them in recordings frequently however. I find the continuous drone/rhythm to be a bit monotonous after a while, and once you learn to do everything you can with them, you're left with the whole "what next?" issue. All of mine are in...
  7. Humongous Recorders