So, Music and What else?

Have you already started classes? where in the Caribbean are you? If you can get in touch with any of the cave divers for your Open Water you'll be MUCH better off in the long run. Oh, and don't buy any gear from a dive shop... Feel free to PM or email me with any questions, I'm a tech diver and open water instructor, not affiliated with a dive shop, so my opinions aren't swayed by my pay check.

Nope I haven't started classes yet. I have to finish up to chapter 3 in the book before I can even do my 1st pool dive. We don't have classes per say. Our dive instructor goes through it individually with us because we are crew and we can only attend the classes if there is space.

Today, I'm in Montego Bay, Jamaica. Yesterday I was in Haiti ... the day after next I'll be in Ft Lauderdale. Basically I'm doing the western and eastern Caribbean right now. (and I spent the last two months before this doing the western and eastern Mediterranean.)

One of my good friends on board is the dive instructor and I'm also doing some of my certification with my cousin's best friend in Grand Cayman so I know they'll take care of me, but it's great to know I have another resource to draw from if needed!

didn't know you were cruise shipping it up. ya the recreational gear is a bunch of junk, the jacket bc's are absolutely terrible... but ya if you need any advice on gear and what not or any diving just lt me know

Well, let's see. My hobbies include flying airplanes (generally vintage/warbirds) on slow weekends as a student pilot (never bothered to get a license, not enough time), studying a little bit of everything (I really do learn something new every day), mostly different branches of science, and if relaxation is a hobby, then I'm great at that. :emoji_relaxed: