Bought my first professional clarinet!

Well, my tenor sax is finished. I've had this tenor sax for two years now. I got it when I was a sophomore in high school. I'm not even sure if it is a student or intermediate model, but my band teacher gave it to me when I first started learning saxophone and I will bring it with me to college. But from reading the engraving on the sax, it says "Yamaha, YTS-23, 045683". And for a mouthpiece it's a Selmer S-80 (as it says on the mouthpiece) and on the bottom it has a capital C with a star next to it.
IMG_20130816_143814.jpgIMG_20130816_143842.jpg

It's a student model, but one of the best for tone and intonation.

+1 jbt's point on the Yamaha 23. The only knock on the 23 from anyone has been, "It's too bright sounding." Of course, a student shouldn't care about that and I don't think it's overly bright.

The mouthpiece you have is a professional model.

+1 jbt's point on the Yamaha 23. The only knock on the 23 from anyone has been, "It's too bright sounding." Of course, a student shouldn't care about that and I don't think it's overly bright.

The mouthpiece you have is a professional model.

It's a student model, but one of the best for tone and intonation.

Well, despite for what it is, it works great! And when I get enough cash, I will most certainly get a professional tenor sax. I heard professional Selmer and Yanigisawa saxes are pretty good. It will be a used one too hopefully, unless I get a new one for a cheap deal. And the Selmer mouthpiece works great too! I'll experiment with Selmer mouthpieces when I get my pro tenor sax (and hopefully other saxes as well); unless there's other tenor sax mouthpieces that I should give a try.