Describe your practice space

I practice in the cellar.

No, I practice in the basement.

Nah, I practice in the Count Basement!!!

sorry, I couldn't resist

Reactions: Ed
I'd post a photo of the "saxophone room" as my son calls it but I just cleaned it for guests. I'll have to wait a month or two for it to get back to a bed full of horns, reeds, mouthpieces, and music before I can give all of your a truthful look at the room. Of course, my wife will want to kill me when I post the picture. :emoji_smile:

I'd post a photo of the "saxophone room" as my son calls it but I just cleaned it for guests. I'll have to wait a month or two for it to get back to a bed full of horns, reeds, mouthpieces, and music before I can give all of your a truthful look at the room. Of course, my wife will want to kill me when I post the picture. :emoji_smile:
As many of you know, I'm a computer tech. We could do the same style of thread about our workspaces.

I have, in my office (a converted 12' x 6' closet) at work:

* 30 or so laptops scattered across a bookcase
* 20 or so desktops on a wire-mesh set of shelves
* My main PC and two 19" flat panels (one portrait and one landscape)
* My main Mac and a 19" flat panel (both of the above on the same desk)
* Two 19" flat panels on a "anti-static" workbench
* An HP 4M and an HP 81xx all-in-one on the shelf below the workbench
* A converted telecom storage rack (nice, big and walnut) that has cubby holes for cables and parts
* A rolling worktable

On the walls, I have various artwork, corkboards, whiteboards ... and various ancient obsolete or non-working computer gear. I rather like the 5gb Bigfoot hard drive. The LCD that one of my users "I don't know how it broke; I only took it on a plane and didn't put it in a padded carrying case" is also a favorite.

It's also much more impressive when I have a variety of broken computers in various stages of disassemble on my various work surfaces.