Notation Q: bass Cl. versus "regular Cl."

My B.A. in K-12 Vocal/Choral Music Education 1977 from Millikin in Illinois DID NOT require I learn ANYTHING about band / symphonic instruments. Since 1990, I've used notation/sequencing software & MIDI devices to realize what I want to compose.

I've been an electric bassist most of my life, and have a special affinity for any of the lower-voiced instruments, i.e., bassoon, 'cello, contrabass, bass trombone/tuba. In 2016, I wrote this duet:

(Score & audio are available there.)

From my research about the 1) transposing realities, and 2) composer considerations what/how to write music for any clarinet, things are starting to get complicated. I now understand how a composer can ask a clarinetist to switch from Bb to A clarinet in a piece - to avoid messy key signatures. OK, I get that. That's 2 regular clarinets.

But if I have regular AND bass clarinets in a composition, my research tells me I can't ask the same thing of a bass clarinetist; there is no "A bass clarinet". So in this recently published composition (on the MuseScore web platform), I'm asking perhaps TOO MUCH of a bass clarinetist to play in 6-sharps:

(View score & listen during playback.)

I guess these are my concerns for right now. I appreciate all diplomatic feedback given.

I think you may have missed another aspect of performing on clarinet, there is a difference between music that is difficult to perform and music that is difficult to read. You should always shy away from writing music that is difficult to read as there is no reason for that.