Old Borgani Macerata Clarinet

Hi,I am new to this kind of forum so I hope you will bear with me.
I have just dug out an old Borgani clarinet and am wondering if it's worth having it overhauled.The mouth piece is an Arpeggio,made in france and the rest is original.There is a repair to the part attached to the mp,but is a good repair.The horn is silver rimmed and the metal work is in very good condition although one pad is missing.Judging by the condition of the interior of the case I would say this has been very well used and not a student or hobbyist piece.Inside I found some old packs of reeds by Pichard,golden cane retailed by R.M &Co Ltd London and some labled Roseau D'or although I couldn't say if they are the same age as the instrument itself.Also I would like to know if there is any value attached to this Clarinet and if so would it be easier to sell as is and let buyer sort out any repairs?
I also have a Boosey & Hawkes Regent Clarinet which is not as old but in better condition.Again ,does anyone have an idea of value?
Many thanks,
Bob
Forgot to mention that the mouth piece seems to be stuck to the neck,whilst it turns it doesn't seem to want to come apart.Although I don't really want to force it to hard

The first step to take is to review the posting at this link on our website:

http://www.woodwindforum.com/forum/index.php?threads/global-faq-horn-value.20646/

It's likely to disappoint you, but the steps included are necessary before anyone hereon can offer even a general opinion as to what something is worth. Particularly important are photographs, necessary to examine the horn(s) for evidence of cracking that (in clarinets) can cause the horn's value to plummet like a stone.

Without the comprehensive photos, all that we can do is speculate = and even that may be well off the mark.

Other notes: