Untitled Document

Advertisement Click to advertise with us!

On Sabbatical Until December

pete

Brassica Oleracea
Staff member
Administrator
At the earliest. Oh, I'll probably check in now and then ....

I've got a bunch of stuff going on over the next few months:

* I have a certification called "Security+" (I'm a computer tech IRL). That cert expires in November. The easiest way to renew this and be "perpetually" certified is to get a higher level certification, called "CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner." I need to do a lot of studying for this, especially because my employer will only pay for the cert if I pass. It's $402. I darn well better pass.
* We're going to start doing Saturday overtime again where I work. I try to take as many of these OT days as possible. I can use the money!
* Something else job-related is possibly coming up. I can't post about it, but it means more work for me, at least for a couple months.
* My wife is now taking graduate school classes after a 15 or so year hiatus. I get to entertain the kidlet while she does homework. That's easy, but it does take time.

Anyhow, I've already told all the "staff" here. If you need to reach me, please e-mail me (thesaxinfo at gmail.com).

I'm back. Well, I've actually peeked in on a couple occasions while I was taking a break from studying.

I passed my certification exam today! It's done as pass/fail, so I don't know the exact score. A passing grade is 80% or higher, tho.

I also became a grandfather for the second time last week, so it's been a little hectic around here.

I probably could use that test in my resume, being in IT myself. Congrats for passing! Congrats on the Grandchild!!!

Great news Pete. This answers the question I asked elsewhere. ;)

I'm back. Well, I've actually peeked in on a couple occasions while I was taking a break from studying.

I passed my certification exam today! It's done as pass/fail, so I don't know the exact score. A passing grade is 80% or higher, tho.