Untitled Document

Advertisement Click to advertise with us!

Problem in playing E3 on G clarinet

Hi Dears.

Sometimes when i play clarinet i want to perform E3 but the clarinet produces B4 ( even without holding register key!!?? ).
i'm new to clarinet ,where is the problem?
  1. My Clarinet ??
  2. My mouth and lips Postition ?

I use vandoren 7jb mouthpiece with G clarinet and 1/5 prim roseau reed.
I guess the problem is associated with the length of head of mouthpiece that I keep in my mouth,what is your opinion ?

please guide me.

Excuse me for my English.

Do you have a a new or old G clarinet? Albert keywork or modern keywork ?
How long have you been playing clarinet?
How long have you had your current clarinet? is this a new problem all of a sudden or consistent?
Do you have a teacher ?

Can you play test someone else's clarinet, and them your clarinet as a test ?

Air stream and embouchure is very important on clarinet. You lower lip position is the important part of the embouchure.
you are also using a very soft reed.
But from your brief info I would suspect a leak on the instrument. Though it's very hard to know over the internet.

Do you have a a new or old G clarinet? Albert keywork or modern keywork ?
How long have you been playing clarinet?
How long have you had your current clarinet? is this a new problem all of a sudden or consistent?
Do you have a teacher ?

Can you play test someone else's clarinet, and them your clarinet as a test ?

Air stream and embouchure is very important on clarinet. You lower lip position is the important part of the embouchure.
you are also using a very soft reed.
But from your brief info I would suspect a leak on the instrument. Though it's very hard to know over the internet.

Thank you steve.
I have a new G clarinet. I am playing clarinet for three months.this problem happens occasionally and only on E3.

"Can you play test someone else's clarinet" , No my friends have Bb clarinet.
"