Trouble Assembling a New Clarinet

Perhaps I could get some advice. I recently purchase a new Buffet E11 on Ebay. Everything looked fine, but the corks were oversized and the fitting of the sections was extremely tight.

I am relatively new with the clarinet and although I have assembled used clarinets, I have never had a new clarinet before. I assumed this tightness was normal and the sections would go together easier after being assembled and disassembled a couple of times.

In spite of using cork grease each time, the assembly was really tight. The last time I assembled the instrument, I had to use a rubber glove to grip the one section to keep it from spinning in my hand. In doing so I bent one of the key rails that operate the two top key holes. This jammed the top and bottom key holes. I managed to crudely straighten it out. It seems to work OK now, but I'm sure it should have more accurate adjustment.

My problem is the fact that the tenons are still really tight and I not sure what to do. Should I sand down the corks? Is there a way to hold the instrument while assembling the sections without bending the key system? I don't see anywhere you can get a good grip without gripping the keys.

I also think I should have it looked at by a professional clarinet repair person. Does anyone know a good repair person in the North Phoenix, Arizona area. Any help and advice here would be much appreciated.

My problem is the fact that the tenons are still really tight and I not sure what to do. Should I sand down the corks? Is there a way to hold the instrument while assembling the sections without bending the key system? I don't see anywhere you can get a good grip without gripping the keys.
A good way of gripping an assembled horn for sanding etc. is to wrap the joint into a bathroom towel, so that you have a good grip holding it, yet the pressure is more evenly spread and does not concentrate on a single spot.