Untitled Document

Advertisement Click to advertise with us!

I'm new and I want to get to know people who have good knowledge on the Sax.

Hi, I'm a college student who has been playing sax for 6 years and would love to know more about the sax. I own four saxes the first being a soprano sax the model is a Venus, and from what I know its a cheap and durable Taiwan made horn. My next horn is a alto sax King 660 brand new barely played mostly because my next horn is a Mark VI alto sax that is in really great condition and I constantly play it. The horn was my great-grandfather's and he played it starting from the 50s all the way to the 90s. It had to be repaired a couple years back when my grandfather and I found it in his attic but other wises the horn is legit and in great condition. My last horn is a Dolnet tenor sax, nothing special as far as I know about it and it works pretty well after I repaired it. I hope to get to know whoever responds back thanks!

What exactly are you looking to find out about saxophones Mmayoff683? I'd be happy to help you out in whatever way I can, but first I'd have to know what kind of info you're looking for.

The links in my signature give you some clues to my areas of interest, and saxpertise... groan...:wink:

I was interested on My Dolnet tenor sax, I know very little about the horn except that it is categorized as a Bel Air.

I was interested on My Dolnet tenor sax, I know very little about the horn except that it is categorized as a Bel Air.
Well, you've at least seen my old website, then.

I eventually found a Dolnet catalog that had pics of the style of horns I called called "Bel Air." The official name is "Artist." That's not very inventive, I must say. The only other new thing I've discovered is that Dolnet produced high pitch horns up until the M70 model in 1970 -- and didn't label their horns as HP or low pitch. So, if you're having extraordinary intonation problems, you probably have a high pitch horn.