Arbiter Bb Pro Sound

hiya,

i'm new to the forum this is my first post, so sorry if its in the wrong place. i am also new to the Clarinet. i played for two yeas many years ago (about 15) and have decided to get back into it as i loved it so much then. i have just bought a second hand clarinet from ebay, that seems to be in good order i am waiting for it to arrive to give it a full once over. although the seller assures me its airtight, good corks, pads and everything

anyway its a Arbiter Bb pro sound ebonite body, i've not heard of "Arbiter" have any of you...??and what is it likly to be like. the honest truth. i'm not to bothered that its not top of the field as if i stick to it i have full intentions of investing in a quality buffet R13 but didnt want to throw money away if i give up(which i sorely hope i do not)

if i've done this right you can se a pic of it here

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?VISuperSize&item=260499565475

anyway thanks again any comments are welcome

Welcome to the forum!

A better link might be http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260499565475

I've not heard of that make/model and the picture is a bit small for me, but it was only $45 US. That's not bad, if the horn is otherwise in good shape.

Just remember that ebonite = plastic = student model. Now, there are lots of nice plastic clarinets out there and I've owned quite a few, but they were still ... student horns.

Thank you and Yeah thats the one, i know its a plastic student model but i didnt want to pay too much for a quality instrument straight of the bat and then find 6 months down the line its in the attick:oops: looking around this and other forums tonight i have found that arbiter i think primarily make sax and arent particularly well rated, :emoji_rolling_eyes: but for that money it was hard to pass up.