I don't think that this has been mentioned before, but if it has, just slap me Pete. ;-) Today while I was replying to a thread--OK, so perhaps I took 15 or so minutes to write it, I lost track of time--when I hit the preview button, I was told that I didn't have permission to view it, and that I had to log in. I was worried suddenly that I would have lost all what I wrote, but luckily after I passed through the log-in screen, the preview & message boxes were there just like normal. What's up with that? That's never happened to me before, yet I've been much more dreadfully slow responding to a thread in the past.