Streaming Sounds: CLARINET.BALLISTIX (A new live performance initiative)

Discussion in 'Upcoming Concerts/Shows' started by V12, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. V12


    Aug 4, 2009
    Likes Received:
    Streaming Sounds: CLARINET.BALLISTIX (A new live performance initiative)
    Attention Clarinet players, young, old, beginning, ending, advanced, or fellow lovers of fine music:
    I would like to inform you about a concert called Streaming Sounds: CLARINET. BALLISTIX that is soon to be streamed to you via the internet.​
    CLARINET.BALLISTIX is an initiative of The Australian National University School of Music, Canberra, Australia. It features internationally acclaimed, clarinet virtuoso Alan Vivian (recently a guest artist at Paris Conservatoire), cellist David Pereira and pianists Alan Hicks (all resident faculty at the ANU School of Music) and Katherine Day in:​
    [FONT=&quot]An interactive showcase performance streamed live to the world stage![/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]The School of Music’s exciting new online initiative, Streaming Sounds, will be launched at a live performance in Llewellyn Hall on Sunday 16th August at 3 pm.[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]This FREE concert will be streamed live on the Internet using the latest video and audio technology. Following the performance there will be a Q&A forum, open to web viewers, and a linked interactive blog for discussions across audiences in Australia and beyond.[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Alan Vivian, David Pereira, Alan Hicks and Katherine Day to present a varied programme of works from Verdi to Gershwin, including new compositions by Australian composers Elena Kats-Chernin and ANU’s Miroslav Bukovsky. The concert will be introduced by Colin Fox of ABC Classic FM.[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Luigi Bassi (1833-1871) (arr.Giamperi)[/FONT][FONT=&quot]: Fantasia da concerto[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Nikola Resanovic (1955-): [/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT][FONT=&quot] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]for clarinet and soundscape[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827): [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Trio in B flat for clarinet, cello and piano, Op 11: 2nd movement[/FONT][FONT=&quot] (Adagio)[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Bela Kovacs (1937- ): [/FONT][FONT=&quot]After you Mr. Gershwin[/FONT][FONT=&quot] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]for clarinet and piano[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Concert Date[/FONT][FONT=&quot]: August 16th Sunday 3:00pm. Free entry. Audience members to be seated 20 minutes prior to broadcast.[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Location:[/FONT][FONT=&quot] Llewellyn Hall, ANU School of Music. William Herbert Place (off Childers Street) Acton, Canberra.[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Online Access:[/FONT][FONT=&quot] [/FONT][FONT=&quot] or [/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot] A link will soon be posted enabling web viewing for 3 levels of internet connection. In addition to watching a live audio and visual feed of the concert, viewers will be able interact in an online web Q&A session with the musicians following the concert.[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot]Information:[/FONT][FONT=&quot] For more information contact ANU School of Music Development Officer, Kirsty Guster. Email:[/FONT]​
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]If you live in Australia, or the far out kingdoms of the Earth from London to Paris, Los Angeles to Moscow, Tokyo or even the Balkans, please come and join us live or via the online webcast to celebrate the odyssey of music in the 21st century.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
  2. pete

    pete Brassica Oleracea Staff Member Administrator

    Dec 26, 2007
    Likes Received:
    Happy to hear it, but please note that we consider multiple posts about the same thing spam -- we've deleted your other posts. If you have any questions, you can e-mail me.

Share This Page

Our staff's websites: