Dismiss Notice
I hate the colors. What do I do?

At the far bottom of the page, on the left, is a menu or link that says, "Forum Default." Click on that and choose a different Style.

Whatever happened to Windsoloist????

Discussion in 'Forum Problem Reports' started by wanabe, May 25, 2014.

  1. There was a posting here a while back about a new site, Windsoloist, ( http://www.windsoloist.com/EN ) that looked very interesting to me as a beginning clarinet student. I went to hat URL and sent them an E-Mail and all of that, but have heard nothing more from them. Has anyone else heard from them or about them?
  2. Helen

    Helen Content Expert Saxophones Staff Member Administrator

    Mmmm... I'm not sure what to make of that. Either the email you sent to them got lost... Or the site might be a scam.

    Whenever someone only joins a forum to add a link to their site, and then contributes nothing further towards forum discussion, this raises a red flag in my mind.

    Pete, what are your thoughts on this?
  3. pete

    pete Brassica Oleracea Staff Member Administrator

    You mean, "Pete, what are your thoughts on this????"

    Helen's right that if someone just drops by and posts in the form of, "You should go to http://thesax.info. It's really kewl there. All the kids are doin' it!" I'll just delete the post and the user. We've all got enough spam in our lives. No need to add more on this forum.

    FWIW, I went to that website and it says, "Will be launched in May." No year is noted, though. The content examples are really basic. If they're not answering your e-mails, maybe it's because you didn't use enough question marks :p.

    SOTSDO Old King Log Staff Member CE/Moderator


    I thought that I posted a measured response to this, but I find that it does not appear hereon. Has it been deleted?
  5. pete

    pete Brassica Oleracea Staff Member Administrator

    Pressed the wrong button, Terry? I often click the "Reply to Thread" button when I meant to click "Post Quick Reply." The Moderator Log has only one deletion, yesterday, and that was a spammer.
Our staff's websites: