Could use some help - Please

First off, I'm a 57 yo going through the "why didn't I stay with it, when I was a kid?" I tried playing the clarinet when I was in 5th grade and lost interest. I play keyboard, pipe organ and soprano recorder, so I'm not a newbie to music.

Now, I recently found a Vito Reso-tone 3 clarinet at an estate sale. It appeared in excellent condition and for $90, I couldn't resist. I replaced the mouthpiece with a VanDoren B45 Traditional and got VD Traditional #2 Reeds. I've not ventured into the Clarion register yet (working on the Complete Method for Clarinet, Gustave Langenus and the "New Tune A Day" series.) So far so good; lips are a bit sore, but my embouchure is starting to come along. I play about 2 30 minute periods a day.

I've noticed that there is condensation in the mouthpiece and body. It's not dripping wet, but how often during the session should I mop out my instrument?

I am considering a wooden clarinet, eventually. How does one protect the wood from the moisture? Doesn't the moisture effect the tone and pitch as the wood swells?

Normally, I would ask a teacher; however, I live in the middle of nowhere, Montana and the closest instructor is about 1 1/2 hours (one way) away.

re mopping: do it whenever you think that water has accumulated where it shouldn't. Do it at the end of your session. I don't do the former but consider the latter "clarinetiquette".
Wooden clarinets don't swell easily as their wood is very dense, but "standing water" should be avoided, so use the rag before putting the instrument away.

Not sure about the tuner - use your ears, maybe sporadically check during a session to learn about your instrument's tendency to go flatter or sharper after warming up. A metronome, however, is a good investment, especially one that is shatter-proof. ;-)