Saxello Stand

This is my first time ever posting something so I want to say something with
some validity .
I have been reading articles all over the web about how to keep my saxello safe on stage or
even at home.
Some people are making there own stands or bending the heck out of the ones they have.
Well, its very easy and safe. Use an Alto flute stand. I use one for my alto flute and for my
Rampone & Cazzani R1 Jazz saxello, Great fit, get the Hercules.
You know I spent some bucks on my horn and I don't want to just put it on any other stand.
So if this gets to some of the people that have a Saxello it was all worth it.
Thanks.
II V I

Hi there Bobby II V I. Welcome to the WF.

I don't own a saxello-shaped soprano, so have never thought about stands for either the original King-made ones, or the newer horns with the same shape. However, what you write makes sense. Do you happen to have a photo of your sax in the stand that you could post in this thread?

I completely agree with your statement that "I spent some bucks on my horn and I don't want to just put it on any other stand."

That's the same thing I've been saying about bass saxophones for years now, when telling people about fully adjustable bass saxophone stands by Andreas Kaling in Germany. These stands are not cheap, but they are heaviest, and most stable stable stands available to bass players. They are even available with upper and lower horseshoes for bari sax. It's also the only fully adjustable sax stand on the market that allows you to play your horns while seated or standing, and while at virtually any angle.

What I say to bass players is something like this: When you've spent 5, 6, or 7, or more thousands of $ on your horn, don't you want to make sure that whatever holds it, is going to do the job, and protect your investment?